1St Grow, Indoor Tent In Soil. Few Beginner Questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by MadFlavour, Jun 4, 2014.

1. #1 MadFlavour, Jun 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2014
    Hi Growers and Smokers

I have been looking to get my indoor tent soil grow happening for quite a while now; been researching as much as possible, reading forums, watching videos... it is getting to the point of making equipment purchases. I think I know what I want but would love to post my current plan and equipment list and see if there are any things the experienced folks can advise or fill in the blanks.

Firstly a bit of info about me and the intentions for the grow:
    I have no experience with growing, not just cannabis but any plants! But I have confidence and think I understand the fundamentals from what I have studied about indoor tent growing. And am prepared for 1st attempts to have “results that may vary”.
    I have been smoking cannabis every day for over 20 years. I like "fruity" tasting buds with a happy head stone (honestly, have never known what strain I smoke, but I guess I prefer Sativa)
    I live in Australia so sourcing equipment / soil / seeds are a little tricker / more expensive. (and not legal)
    I will have a partner (my brother, also a daily toker) helping with the grow.
    OUR IDEAL YIELD would provide us with personal smoke, and if a cycle of growing is about around 3-4 months, that would be approx 300 grams.