1st Grow, CFL's semi hydro

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by Aor, Nov 1, 2006.

1. Hi everyone, Im a bit of a noob on forums in general so forgive any poor formatting etc etc.

This is my first grow ever, ive never even popped or attempted to pop a seed before.

The grow is taking place in a cupboard and is currently lit with 2 x 60cm standard fluorescents, there are 3 plants in there, 1 which is quite well developed (about 25 - 30cm high) and 2 which are really really small.

Id be estimating, but ill say that the cupboard is 200cm (6ft 6in) H x 60cm (2ft) D X 140cm (4ft 6in) W....

Heres some photos, Im hoping some of the experienced people on here could possibly spot any problems before they develop, although all the plants look healthy to me :D.

[​IMG]

This plant has just been topped about 2 days before this pic was taken, it hasnt really responded yet....

The tubes are going to be replaced with CFL's. We are mounting 4x 20w (100w equiv) Cool White CFL's and in a little while were going to add 2x 48watt (240w equiv) Warm White CFL's (These are monsters). Theres a little fan (10cm diameter?) in there at the moment, on a timer. The plants (with exception of the smallest one) are in a mixture of perlite, which is the white balls and the other stuff in there is core peat? (comes in a brick, which you soak in water, then it sucks all the wate up, gets huge and breaks up). Its being hand watered with weak nutrients, at this time I don't know the exact mixture strength or frequency but I will include more details in the next update.

[​IMG]

This is a better picture of the biggest plant, as you can see its got a chunky mainstem on it, and is looking nice and green :)

Attached Files:

2. nice looking plant you got going there dewd, keep up the good work

O and welcome to GC

3. Hi mister2, yep, i think its looking good too, hopefully these pics make it all the better. Is that an MR2 in your sig, and is it yours??

Down to buisness.......