1000w, 4x4 scrog. Aurora indica, my 1st scrog

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Dawnofthepiglet, Aug 17, 2017.

1. First off, Hello there and welcome aboard. I have been growing cannabis indoors for about 4 years now. I am not a pro, but I do have adequate experience (hydro, coco, soil,) to get me through most of my grows smoothly. In this journal I will document my progress and problems in hopes of positive guidance and to share ideas with my fellow farmers. I just upgraded from 600w bulb with magnetic ballast to 1000w with a digital ballast :)

The stats:
    ..4x4 gorilla grow tent
    ..1000w air cooled hood. (1000w hps digilux bulb, first grow with it, 1000w quantum digital ballast)
    ..8" carbon filter
    ...8" inline fan
    ..18" oscillating fan
    ...6" inline fan for intake from air conditioned room
    ..ambient temps in tent are 78 degrees Fahrenheit. I did have to install a window A/C unit (about 4 amps) to keep the my grow room temps optimum..
    ..plants are in 5 gallon buckets with about twenty five 1/2" holes drilled into them. The buckets are lined with a 5 gallon fabric shopping bag from Walmart, kinda like a smart pot, but way cheaper. This method helps with drainage and getting oxygen to the roots and also the soil dries faster which means I can feed more often.
    The medium (hydro soil) is 1 part soil, 2 parts perlite and 2 parts coco. Nutes are G.H. Flora series, micro, grow and bloom. I feed every other watering. I try to maintain a ph range of 6.0 -6.5
    That seems to work best with my "hydro soil" mix.