100% cloning success rate guarenteed.

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Aerogrowhoe, Apr 15, 2006.

1. :hello: :hello: For all of you who have trouble cloning, or just don't want to invest in an expensive machine, I have the one technique that is easy and will give 100% results.

First, I am new to GC so please reply to this thread so I can get feedback. (I posted a previous thread which received no replys) I have been studying horniculture for a few years and this seems to be the only technique, that if performed correctly will give 100% success rate

Now for the good stuff.

Supplies:
    exacto knife
    rockwool cubes
    tin foil
    rooting conpound
    distilled water

This technique is simple and straight forward, 1. find a mother plant, locate the branches you wish to clone. 2. take the exacto knife, and let me stress DO NOT SEVER THE BRANCH! scrape the outside skin off of the branch (This section should be approximately 1 inch long) 3. take rooting compound and cover newly exposed area 4. cut a rockwool cube in half (or to a size that the branch can support) 5. next take the 2 rockwool pieces and sandwitch the exposed section.6. take a small piece of tin foil (or other material that blocks light and holds shape well) and wrap it around the two halfs of rockwool, making sure that the rockwool is covered so no light can penetrate. (Also make sure there is a small gap at the top of the the tin foil so water can enter) 7.water at the top of the tin foil frequently to make sure the rockwool is always mois. 8. wait 9. it should take between 1 to two weeks to have roots, so wait at least one week before you remove tinfoil to check for roots. 10. once you have roots, simply cut the branch off just below the rockwool and transplant.

This technique removes all stress from cuttings and can be done under MH or HPS without putting clones in seperate room or under seperate light.