100 clones under 1000w HPS?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by dynamicmarkup, Oct 18, 2010.

1. I have a question for you all...

If I had 100 clones of sweet tooth #1 (fairly high yielder) they are about 4-6 inches tall (real lanky) and only had 1 1000w HPS light and put the clones in 8 oz Styrofoam cups (3 inches tall, reallly light weight) and was to put them on 12/12 today how much would I roughly yield?

Now if I was to veg them for about 1 more week and put them into 1 gallon pots before changing light to 12/12 and I was to purchase a 9 foot light mover to increase spacing of plants and angles of light, how much would that increase the yield?

I'm new to growing especially indoors, so your insight is really appreciated, thanks.

2. Yield is dependent on so many things, I doubt anyone could answer that realistically. However, in your scenario, if you vegged the plants 2 weeks instead of one, you would get potentially a more out of the grow than the first scenario. Since you are new and not sure of your growing tactics, scenario 1 would benefit from a "Sea of green" or SOG grow. Look that up on this site. It can maximize the square footage of plants under the plant. It is also the most time effective way to grow for big yields vs least time if done with the correct strain. The correct strain usually is a main cola grower, with minimum side branching. Dont know how ST grows tho.

Plants will not be able to grow to full size in those cups. My opinion- you need at least a 32 oz container. Think of a 2 liter bottle cut in half. So for your current situation, I would say put them in bigger pots and get the mover. Think about if you had the light mover set up and did 1000 clones next time. Mind bottling bro.

3. #3 dynamicmarkup, Oct 18, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 18, 2010