10 Dirty Little Restaurant Secrets

Discussion in 'General' started by brandon73686, Sep 22, 2009.

1. #2 Glass Jar, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2009
    Waiters of GC, tell us it isn't so!

I had a friend who worked at Carvel for a couple years, once he started working there he never ate Carvel ice cream again. After he told me what it is and how they prepare it, I never did either. I won't ruin it for you guys though, ignorance is bliss :D

And holy shit, look at the comments on that article. Even worse stuff than the article itself.

2. Theres alot more where that came from, I use to work at a restaurant.

3. Don't be pissy with the people serving your food either, unless you like eating foreign substances

4. Fixed. ;)

5. The one about re-using french fries is fuckin disgusting.

6. I worked in a restaurant (kitchen) for a few days (i literally quit because of how gross it was) and there was a lot of disgusting shit. I will never eat at that restaurant again, and i just try not to think about it when i eat at other restaurants... at least i havent been in their kitchen lol. My first day of work at the restaurant, they had me empty the grease tray outback... it had not been emptied in months. there was a lot of other shit i witnessed too, just in my 3 days working there

Now, i'm a caterer. I can tell you that catered food is much cleaner, although its probably not as high quality as you think it is. I work for a high-end catering company, and a lot of the food is prepared pretty half assed. The general tso's is just prefried chicken nuggets, recooked with the sauce on it. A lot of the stuff is pre-prepared - its not bad, and its really clean, but its a shame because its a bit of a scam to the clients imo. Restaurants scare me though - i stick to a core group that i've been eating at my whole life, and if i'm not there, i try and eat somewhere with an open kitchen

7. #8 cannabis, Sep 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2009