10 day old seedling looks sick?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bubbleguy, Apr 24, 2013.

1. How often do you water? I'm a beginner myself but its drooping like its over watered. I could be wrong though..

Also how much perlite do you have in there? What ratio of perlite to soil.

2. They look good other then the fact it looks like u have already given then nutrients or the soil u r using is to high in nutrients for such a small seedling .what type of light u plan on using for this grow ?

3. #4 bubbleguy, Apr 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2013
    I am using t5 for veg.
    For Flower I will use a 600hps.
    the soil I got from job lot.its called soilite,its basically peet and perlite..No nutrients in this potting mix
    I water them tap water...when it is dry.
    No nutes and havent checked PH in water or soil.

4. I have grown three dwc grows with great success .this is my first soil grow...
    I should have got fox farm for the seedlings instead of this crap..
    I did buy some and its ready for transplant ,but i would like to get them taller n healthy
    before i do transplant into the fox farm happy frog with added perlite...

5. Okay that explains it . U gotta get some soil with a good NPK scale I always get something that is a bit more N then P K as the new growth during veggie needs more N the P and K .

You should look into understanding how NPK works on weed plants so u can know when ur plants need more then the other in nutrients .

And PH doesn't matter for soil growers unless u got bad or hard water where u live then I'd just look into a basic water filter .

6. #7 bubbleguy, Apr 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2013
    Should I transplant it?or add nutes???????????????

7. Transplant very careful into some soil that has descent NPK nutrients . Don't add liquid nutrients until there is at least 4 nodes on the plant .

8. I might sound really stupid but,