1 vs.2

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by 515, Oct 19, 2011.

1. I'm in a very fortunate position where I can say I have more then I can smoke. I thought it would be nice to do a quick grow to compare two gallon pots vs. one gallon. I understand there are many factors so it's nearly impossible to say this grow definitively concludes 2 gallon out yield one, or viceversa. But I just think it'll be fun.

I normally grow sog, but first grows were scrog. I usually have 20-30 plants per 3x3 tray. So unfortunately I wasted no time with veg, it's breeder suggested that Confidential Cheese be vegged at least two weeks before flower and topped. Because of this I'll be sure to top the plants in a day or so. This is my first time growing Confidential Cheese or Afghani. The Afghani is in here just for shits.

My setup:
    600w Hortilux hps
    Ocean Forest with two tablespoon of garden lime & greensand per gallon of soil.
    Nutrients: Earth Juice (Full line)

5 Confidential Cheese clones in 2 gallon pots.
    3 Confidential Cheese clones in 1 gallon pots.
    1 Afghani clone in 1 gallon pot. (started with smaller roots.)

Information about strain below:
    Confidential Cheese - Reserva Privada Seeds - Worldwide Marijuana Seeds

Updates should be right at the beginning of the week.

2. #2 515, Oct 19, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 19, 2011
    Started the plants on the 7th so the plants are 12 days old. So far I can say the plants are same in height, but the nodes are tighter in the plants in 2 gallons. The 2 gallon plants have one extra set of leaves also. Ill update sometime next week, plants will be topped by then.

If have questions/comments pertaining to this grow then ask, if there off topic shoot me a pm or start a thread. I would like to keep this sorta clean.

Attached Files: