1 part nutrients

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by JKill, Aug 16, 2019.

1. Alright so I've been using GH 3 part Floraseries with CalMag and SI now for a long time. its the first thing I started using like 8 years ago when I started learning how to grow hydro with basil and lettuce.

so I've gotten to the point where I'm pretty fed up with mixing the flora 3 part, the cal mag, the SI, the PH UP& DWN, there up to 7 things to mix. I don't MIND doing it, but I was just thinking I know there are some one and two part nutrients.

I know I'll still have to add CalMag and PH the water but the whole 3 part thing is getting kind of old.

does anyone have a recommendation on something they have used successfully/have experience with?

I've been looking at

GH Flora nova
    GH flora Duo
    Advanced Nutrients

thanks everyone.

2. You can just use the FloraNova Bloom, or the MaxiBloom - no grow needed. I've grown with both and had great success but personally I prefer the MaxiBloom from start to finish. :)

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. how the shit have I never seen/heard of this stuff before

4. this stuff works in hydro?

5. I have used the Maxi when I ran waterfarms without an issue.

6. Damn Mick!!!

K I'm gonna research this stuff. thanks brother

• Like Like x 1
  7. A 2.2lb. bag costs about $16 where I live and lasts an entire grow with 4 plants. My only supplements are SM90 and Silica Blast.

8. I can't believe I've never heard or seen of this. I'm legit over here just like :blink:... this would make shit like literally 5 times easier.

going to research it over the weekend but I'm about 99% sure I'm ordering both maxigro and maxi bloom on Monday. $51 for 2.2lbs of each:thankyou:

9. You don't need MaxiGrow - MaxiBloom only from start to finish.

10. really. the maxi bloom is good for veg?

I've heard of a lot of people doing stuff like this. one of my friends grows with the flora trio and doesn't use the floragro part.