1 ?, need help quick

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by drumanick91, Mar 23, 2006.

1. okay, so i am new to growing and im currently growing under my bed, i know its not the best spot but hey, ill work with what i have. i have 4 plants, each in 1 gal buckets, they have just recently all sprouted. all i have is 2 CFL's...trust me after reading a lot and talking with people i know that isnt much at all....but im on a tight budget so anyways, i realized when they sprouted that its hard to divide up the light good and it seems like they arent getting as much light as they should be...so should i either keep all 4 going w/ just 2 CFL's or just eliminate 2 of them and keep the CFL's on those 2? (if i do this i was thinkin about putting the other 2 outside and just see how it goes)....really which one do u think will get me a higher yield....less light to 4 plants or more light to 2? i am planning on topping these as well, but we'll just see how that goes seeing that it is my first grow.

just for info if u need it my setup is: 2 CFL's, 4 1gal buckets, shit potting soil (ill admit it but its workin for right now), and a 12" fan....

2. Well two cfls might veg two plants(assuming their over 50 watts each) but they won't even flower one well. I would put the other two outside then work on geting more lights in there or moving your grow somewhere esle that can hold more lights.