Transcending into Dreams

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Misc, Jan 22, 2010.

1. #1 Misc, Jan 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 28, 2010
    I've been thrust into some rather intriguing dreamscapes lately--nothing like I've ever experienced before. These are so hazily unreal, and vividly imagined, that after I awake they leave me feeling ecstatic.

First a few peculiarities--the only times I've been able to obtain this conscious dream-state is during 1-2 hour midday naps. I'm sure I'm dreaming at night, but I have no recollection or experience of them by morning. I'm not sure if this is normal, but I'd like to learn how to experience my dreams at night...

Secondly, my dreams are abruptly transitional. I'll have a short dream segment, with a specific focus and occurrence, and then I will either meet my end through dream 'death,' or there will be an abrupt transition into another, stranger dream. The greatest divergence from my previous dreams is that I don't wake up when I die in my dreams. I'm conscious of impending doom, and am able to close my eyes and wait to die before I'm thrust into another dream. Or sometimes the doom vanishes, and I'll continue to exist within the same dream.

Also very few aspects of my dreams are relatable to my real life--there are a few subconscious yearnings represented within this other world, but they're not particularly obvious.

This world I experience is persistent; it feels as if I'm traveling to the same plane every time, but with new encounters and experiences. It also has a fantastical slant; there is very little reminiscent of our modern world.

Alright, besides all that... here are a few things I've dreamed about recently.