who's done mescaline?

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by light green, Sep 7, 2009.

1. #1 light green, Sep 7, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2009
    so i'm thinking of purchasing a few san pedro cacti so i get some mescaline. however i've never done mescaline before. i've read a lot about it and everything, but where i live mescaline is not a commonly used drug. so i've never really heard any first hand accounts of it that weren't by hunter s thompson. and him being the author he is, i kind of expect him to have.. exaggerated mescaline for literary effect.

so basically my questions are, when you're tripping on mescaline how do you feel? let me expand on that.. is it more like mushrooms, or more like acid, or possibly something else? do you experience extreme detachment and heavy hallucination? or is it more like geometric patterns in the sky? has anyone ever had a truly spiritual trip while eating mescaline?

and lastly, did you eat peyote, san pedro, achuma, etc?

Also, what kind of music would you listen to? i listen to a lot of jazz and avant garde and experimental ambient trip hop

2. I regularly use peyote as a spiritual tool.

I'd say it's right inbetween acid and mushrooms for me. There is an intense urge to be outdoors while on it, because, at least for me, I feel that indoor spaces are too confined, and the energy that is being built up inside my body has nowhere to go unless I'm outside in the open air. The visuals are incredibly beautiful and intricate, and it can definitely become overwhelming at times. Visuals consist of ever-changing fractals and beautiful, shifting shades of every color you can think of. Things seem to shimmer and undulate as well.

I don't listen to music while on peyote. I listen to Spirit and I listen to the Earth.

3. and that sentence right there is why i want to do mescaline so badly.

how long is the peak? is the comedown gradual or abrupt?