Micro Closet Grow. First EVER grow. Please help me along my journey :)

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by AbsoluttADDY, Sep 28, 2010.

1. Hello fellow GC friends, I just recently started my very first ever grow. I had a large older box I used. I found an old unused emergency heat blanket that claims to reflect 85% or so heat rays. I bought bought pots for under 5 together at Lowes and bought 2 clip on lamps to hang onto the edge of the box and house the CFL lights. I set this up by only spending about $20 total.

I germinated the seeds and put them in fresh soil. 3-5 days later they both made their way up to the light.

What do you guys think of my set up? I am totally new at this so any feedback would be very helpful. How long should I veg for? Should I introduce any nutrients at some point? I could only take a few pics before my camera died, but any help would be greatly appreciated. This is my first grow and I am a legal Michigan medical patient and I want to learn alot from this micro grow.

I am awaiting comments ;)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. :hello: Nice Been thinking about starting one myself. But put some of that blanket stuff (foil like thing) on the bottom let them rays shine every much it can. Top to.;) As far as (nuts) and dont take my advice wait and c what others say as im new to a micro grow myself. I think i was reading about guys 12 12 from seed and just flower from there. So that would be no veg state. Nuts i think i would wait to transplant into a very wide container but short still and just (lst) it. (Bending branches down and tieing and what not) nuts might not even need em not sure i got to do some more reading myself Good Luck Mip;):smoke: