Step By Step 1st Grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by AskMeNoQuestionIplayMusic, Jan 6, 2014.

1. #1 AskMeNoQuestionIplayMusic, Jan 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2014
    Hi all! I just signed up today. I've been reading posts on here for months and FINALLY decided to make one of my own. I'll Be Putting some questions at the END of my post that I'd like some feedback on, things I'm still not sure about. 

The Prologue
    Sooo...  I want to give you all a little bit of background as to why I'm going to be growing.

Feel free to skip the next paragraph if you just want to hear about the finer details (good or bad :huh: )

My Grow is purely for medical use. I'm starting because my partner has EDS and is currently being subscribed a ton of opiates which aren't good for anyone for prolonged periods of time. As well as the fact that our prescription bills are very high!! I've had some very basic experience with growing in the past, from soil to rock-wool, mothers and clones, all the way up to curing. (but all basic, none my OWN and very amateur). NOW i want to grow, but I have a lot of boxes that would have to be ticked before it became a viable venture.

My grow needs to be STEALTHY, FREE OF WASTE, SELF CONTAINED & LOW MAINTENANCE. We both work very hard and long hours. We don't live in the nicest of areas, and we don't have the means of disposing of our wastage. 

So the REALLY interesting bit  :)

My proposed setup is as follows

1m x 1m x 2m tent
    Amazon Aeroponics (16pot) setup
    Reflector 300w LED Grow Light (Veg/Flower Switch) Lamp Panel
    Autoflowering AK-49 Seeds (10 plants)
    1inch Rockwool Cubes
    2 Small Fans
    Carbon Filter
    General Hydroponics Grow, Bloom & Micro

Its an expensive set-up as far as set-ups go. But I want this set-up to remain under the radar and really work for me. I THINK my months of research have paid off. (it'd take quite a lot of convincing and hard evidence to sway me on this one!)