My first Journal..indoor hydro

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by WhiteWidowCroni, Jan 21, 2010.

1. Hey guys i am new with the form i got my litte guy...just transfered into hydro system yesterday....i got a 8 gallon tamk...(for use when i clone) and fed him his nutrients yesterday. ph today was around 5.5 was a little low earlier. i attached some photos this is my first gro period let alone with a hydro system. i used white widow. i think the plant looks good but i would love to hear your opionions on the matter......the plant total age is 1 week yesterday.

Attached Files:

2. Looking Good ,

Thank ya, .. .. For Sharing Ming .. .. .. :)

3. Wish you luck!

4. i was going to check the ph today it was good but the water is so murkey you cannot see the bottom.....is this ok or what should i do....i have had the system up since tuesday....its actually a bubble ponic system and i am using fox farm nutriens

5. Don't know much about hydro, but I'll def keep an eye on this one. I'm using seedsman seeds white widow, what about you?

6. exactly the same....

7. #7 WhiteWidowCroni, Jan 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2010
    1/24/10 this are the updated photos...i cleared out the smell and water by using 2 tbs of 3% peroxide and everything seems to be swell the ph has been steady and seems like all is well.:hello: Please let me know what you guys think about the growth and if anything is wrong or should be done....i would greatly appriciate it i am currently using fox farm hydro nutes *edit* these are seedsman white widow feminized seeds *edit*

Attached Files:

8. ights are WAY WAYYY to far from her, lower your lights. See how she is stretching for light? Get her closer.

As far as nutes, JMO, empty it alllll out, buy spring water, and keep nutes off for the first 2 weeks.

Good luck,..

9. Here is a pic of mine, just 7 days

Attached Files:

• 029.JPG
      029.JPG
      File size:
      762.4 KB
      Views:
    • 002.JPG
      002.JPG