"First grow journal: Northern Lights #5 *HARVESTED*"

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Growboy, Nov 10, 2009.

1. #1 Growboy, Nov 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2010
    [​IMG]

Welcome to my grow journal!

This is my first time ever growing marijuana, or anything for that matter, but it's been great fun learning!

I'm not really into documenting my setup, so I'll just post some pics and so fourth of my progress and if you are curious about something just ask :)

I'll give some basic details for the sake of saving time, though:
    • 4' x 4' x 7' dark room tent
      • 600 Watt High Pressure Sodium w/ Cooltube reflector
      • 3' x 3' Elevated Tray
      • 400+ CFM centrifugal fan
    • 2' x 4' Vegetation Tray
      • 4 bulb 4' T5 florescent light
    • Germination Tray
      • Small single T5 light about 10" from top of rockwool cubes
      • Humidity dome
      • Warming pad and thermostat w/ medium probe
    • Plant Information
      • Strain: Northern Lights #5 from High Grade Seeds
      • Soil: Fox Farms Ocean Forest w/ some added perlite.
      • Clones: Rockwool with clonex gel and solution, and superthrive.
      • Nutrients used:
        • BioCanna BioVega & BioFlores
        • Rhizotonic
        • Cannazyme
        • SuperThrive
        • Vermi T (compost tea, only used for a week)
      • Containers: Smart Pots (3 and 5 gallon)
      • Water: 5-stage Reverse Osmosis system brings tap from pH 7.0 / 220 PPM down to pH 6.2 / 15 PPM.

I apologize for the summarized early stages, but at the time I started the journal I was 9 days into germination, but here's what's happened, basically:
    Day 1: Soaked seeds for 24 hours in warmed+dark water w/ superthrive
    Day 2: Planted in fox farms ocean forest soil, in germination chamber with small T5 light.
    Day 3-4: Many Sprouts showing/growing
    Day 6: Nice growth, looks healthy..
    Day 7: Transferred to large T5 lights