Zods Grow Journal: DWC vs Soil

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by kneelb4zod, Mar 16, 2013.

1. #1 kneelb4zod, Mar 16, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2013
    This is my first attempt at trying to grow anything. So this could be interesting. I aim to update this grow log regular throughout my first grow so stay tuned.

Intro

So I ordered some Dutch Passion: Star Ryder from attitude they arrived very quickly and there stealthy postage options were very good. I also received A few freebies which I'm keen to try.

I picked the star Ryder due to its ease and quickness of growing this is mainly down to the fact it's auto. Also a lot of places claimed 300g yield per plant indoors obviously that amount is possible for an experienced grower but I'm a noob ill be happy with an ounce from each plant.

I have only 1x bubbler bucket with clay pebbles and some 6l Air pots for the grow. I have a tent with a rhino style in line fan and a carbon can filter. My lighting setup is 1x400w HPS with a sun master duel spectrum lamp.

So seeds arrived and I couldn't wait to get started. Now like I said earlier I am a complete noob I've educated my self purely by browsing and reading grass city forums I thought it would be nice to contribute and post my experience so that you lot can hopefully help me on the way and possibly assist others if they are noobs like myself.

I attempted to germ 3x of my star ryders using the glass of water for 12 hours and then placing on a damp paper towel in my propagator. I didn't have a heat mat so to keep everything warm I placed on my skybox. Which was keeping the temp at a nice steady 80F

I have some peat pellets as I could not get the Rockwool medium from my local garden centre.

Now I just need to wait for the seeds to germ and ill post back. I will be updating in real time to my grow. I will post some pics of my setup and the progress of my lil gals as soon as I can.