First DWC (basement grow Room)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by GrowTime777, Jun 6, 2017.

1. #1 GrowTime777, Jun 6, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2017
    Hi Guys, first grow didn't go too well. Had a hard time with autoflowers and nutrients. So I switched from soil to dwc and to photo periods.

Two strains going, 3 Jack Herer and 3 no name Kush.

Using the advanced nutrient line up with the Sensi PH perfect base.

Using this one 600 watt HID (MH for veg and HPS for flower) surrounded by four 300 watt mars hydro LEDs. So around 1200 total watts at the wall.

I'm about 2.5 weeks in from seed on 4 of them and about a week and a half on the 2 I decided to add after I got more light.

Having a little issue with algae but I have hydrogaurd coming today to take care of that. Water temps have been high at around 72. Thinking about adding another air pump.

3 out of 6 planted have been FIMmed as I have never done it before.

Here are some pictures:

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  2. I suck at posting pictures sorry for all the doubles. Any suggestions or notes would be awesome.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. And is that algae or just a film from the voodoo juice and b-52 I'm using?

4. Probably a good idea to get all that carpet covered up, looking good though

5. I was considering it but the carpet it going to be removed after this grow and tile is getting put it. Would there be any negatives to the carpet besides destroying it?

• Like Like x 1
  6. Hey man this set up looks awesome.

That Green stuff is probably algae just wipe it off with a wet cloth.