Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Brewing with ABV. Need advise

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by HanSmokedFirst, Jun 15, 2012.

1. Hello all,

I am new to this fine forum so I hope I am posting in the correct place. A friend and I are attempting to brew a cannabis beer this weekend as our summer experiment.

I am the stoner and my buddy is the home brew enthusiast. He has brewed quite a bit of beer and expressed interest attempting a cannabis beer as a way for him to possibly enjoy bud. I love both bud and craft beers and am eager for him to show me the brewing process.

I've done a fair amount of research on the subject but I can't seem to find exact details or recipes on others methods for brewing with vaped buds. This is pretty much the beer we are mirroring.

Big Honkin' Stout Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains - Extract Ale Kits - Extract Kits - Beer Recipe Kits - Brewing : Northern Brewer

We will be making 5 gallons. I don't have a scale for accurate measurement at the moment but I will be getting a hold of one prior to brewing, but I estimate I have about 2.5 - 3 oz of vaped buds. (do you think this will be enough?)

The 3 main pieces of info that have eluded me thus far are how much ABV buds should we add to the secondary fermenter, and how long? We've estimated 4 weeks for this process.