Recirculating, 1000 Watt, 8 Plant, Mendo Afgoo, ScrOG

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by XandarCrown, Oct 19, 2011.

1. Hello Grasscity,

This is my frist grow ever. Do not let tht fool you I have over 10 years of learning experience and stduying to produce the most awesome, high yeilding, ScrOG grow a newb can. So to get down to it here is a little back story to my grow since we are now in week 4 since purchasing my clones.

My room the first 3 weeks was not up to the standards I would have liked. There was only one non oscillating fan, and it was challenging setting it up in a way that provided air movement through my plants. Also I had poor ventelation, and my plants suffered greatly because of this. So after week 3 I set up a nice ventelation system and an ocillating fan to complement my wind generating fan.

Week 1: Went off with a bang. Saw nice healthy new growth.

Room Temp: 70 degrees average
    RH: 60
    Res: 15 gal
    Ph: 5.8
    Flora Micro: 3.5 tsp
    Flora Gro: 3.5 tsp
    Flora Bloom: 3.5 tsp
    H202: 45 ml

Week 2: Was the start of worry. Thinking my plants were in the first week of mild vegetation. I bummped up my nutrients way too much. Causing nuterient burn. I also put the nutes in the res in the wrong order which caused salt build up and almost had a nutrient lockout.

Mon:

Room Temp: 75 degrees
    RH: 55
    Ph: 5.8
    Flora Gro: 15 tsp
    Flora Bloom: 15 tsp
    Flora Gro: 15 tsp
    VooDoo Juice: 30 tsp
    Diamond Nectar: 30 tsp

I did not check on my plants until wed. When I did I found nuterient burn.

Wed:

Changed res water and added 10 gal of frsh water and ran through 3 times. Ph was high and tried to maintain at 5.8 but would shoot up to almost 7 within an hour.

Thur:

Changed Res with another 10 gal of fresh water. ran through 3 times, tried to maintian Ph at 5.8 but again would climb quickly.

Fri:

Changed res with 10 gal of fresh water. Added:

Flora Micro: 1.5 tsp
    Flora Gro: 1.5 tsp