Ice Bubble Bag Hash - Is This Enough Weed?

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by MarquisGemini, Aug 10, 2012.

1. #1 MarquisGemini, Aug 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2012
    Hey, guys.

Not to advertise what I do for a living, but I have been saving quallity hash material for the past few months.

Small buds that weighed under 0.3 grams (a majority of the hash material), stems of big nuggets, leaf right off the side of the bud and best of all - "heaps of bottom of the bag". and anything coverd in crystals that I didnt want to keep on the bud.

I have 25 grams of this stuff so far, its MOSTLY small bud and bottom of the bag (red hairs, dry bits of bud that snapped off etc).

I have bubble bags I baught from a hydro shop FOR making hash, they were VERY expencive and are high quallity. 4 grades of hash I can make :).

How much wee/stem/leaf off buds should I have for it to be worth doing? 1 ounce? 2 ounces?

Opinions please, because it is a bitch of a process I hear :p

Attached Files:

2. It's an easy process, but honestly it's all relative. I personally wait till I have a minimum of a qp before doing a run.

Depends on your bag size too- 20 gallon, 5 or 1

3. I have discoverd via reading that you're correct haha, it does vary and it is relative.

I switched containers and its now in an airtight container that ill open every few days. Further curing, why not.

I was looking for personal opinions :) QP actually sounds reasonable. I think ill do as you suggested. Ill look into my bags and get back to you.

PS - would you run leaf through with bud? Or do seperate runs?

4. [quote name='"MarquisGemini"']I have discoverd via reading that you're correct haha, it does vary and it is relative.

I switched containers and its now in an airtight container that ill open every few days. Further curing, why not.