SuperCloset Review

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by sevenpumpchi, Feb 25, 2010.

1. This is my first post, though I have been using this site as a reference for about six months. Thanks to all who have contributed in helping us noobz. I wanted to give anyone else looking for details about SuperCloset a heads up regarding their products, customer services, and deception.

This is a full review of the Side by Side made by super closet.​
    (Note: It does not matter which super closet you may be interested in. ​
    They are ALL complete RIP OFFS! Please do not waste thousands of dollars like I did!)​
    Smell: The super closet does NOT minimize smell at all! The filter that comes with the closet is the cheapest filter and is not even charcoal based. This filter will NOT help minimize smell!
    Ebb and flow: Not a true ebb and flow system. A huge hassle, due to uneasy draining and while most ebb and flow systems have separate tanks for water reservoir and actual plants, making it easy to fill and keep the right Ph, this one has one tank sitting in the other. It is very hard to maintain proper pH and a pain to drain.
    Maximum Growth??? Yeah RIGHT!!!! What a joke! This system is NOT efficient at all, especially due to the layout of space. The closet can either be 2x3x6 or 2x6x6 with a light rail. There is nothing special about the white boards to reflect the light; it is still very difficult to get adequate light to all your plants in such a small area.
    Light rail: Does nothing for growth, just spreads what growth you would get from a 2x3 space to a 2x6 space. So, if you could get a pound from a 2x3 space and then used the Side by Side with the light rail, you would still only get a pound from the 2x6 space, as all your plants are having to share the light. You WILL NOT get twice the growth due to using the light rail!