Custom Fabricated Stealth Grow Box Design, Built for Sativas!!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by RobsGreen, Mar 4, 2008.

1. Hey fellow stoners, check it out, my new and improved grow box. Everything in the box has been custom made including the box. I couldn't find a cab big enough so I thought I would build my own. I'm extremely happy with how it turned out as I've never done anything this big before. I basically hit the lottery with the build, the box was designed on paper at 3:00am one night while stoned, next day went to the lumber shop with all the measurements, rented there saw in the back and went to work, after all this everything actually went together like it was made from a template. I couldn't find any edge tape that matched so I still need to find that, I'm glad the wood is light so the cuts don't look that bad. I did want to do more to the box but ran out of money, upgrades will come next grow. It's not completely finished yet, but I'm finished for now, still have some details to take care of and need to do the mom and clone chambers.

The box is 5.5ft wide, 2ft deep and 7ft high. It's split into 3 sections, a flowering section, clone/veg section and mother section. The flower chamber is 3.5ft wide and the clone/mom chambers are 2ft wide. I'm running a 400w HPS light in the flowering section, a MH light can go in there too if need be, the clone section has a 32w CFL lamp and the mother section also has a 32w CFL lamp.