L.E.D. 1st Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Petho1, Sep 28, 2009.

1. Hi this is my 1st grow. I'm using 12"x12" led panel, bubble bucket hydro system, General Hydroponics-micro,gro, and bloom nutes. The plants are a Cali Hash Plant and a Purple Lady from the Tude. They are about a week old. Here are some pics:

Attached Files:

• 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      28.9 KB
      Views:
    • 15.jpg
      15.jpg
      File size:
      28 KB
      Views:
    • 14.jpg
      14.jpg
      File size:
      30.2 KB
      Views:
  2. You might wana put some cfls on it too.
    They look a little stretched

3. Thanks for the help man. Like I said it's my first time. I'm sorry but what do you mean by cfl's? Flourescents? They did grow very fast.

4. Also on 24/7 schedule. Should I change it to 18/6?

5. keep it on 24/7.cfl like that... [​IMG]

Im not a master. but Im just trying to help.

6. subscribed. been getting interested in leds myself.

7. Need to watch some of the grow journals on LED. Keep your lights as close as possible if they do not put out heat, mine does not so they can touch them if I wanted to but I have them about 2 inches away.

KenWood

8. same here, I want to do LEDs. I like what i've seen elsewhere on GC.

9. Wow, I thought if I put the led panel that close they grow even taller or faster. What does ya'll mean by stretching, is that bad? I'll try putting the light closer anyway because I'm new to this for sure. Thanks Bro.

10. stretching is just when the plant doesn't get enough light it'll grow up higher until it gets what it needs, moving the light closer will often reduce stretching.

11. If the shoots get lanky, stretched, they won't support the weight of the plant properly.

You really need a small fan around so the plants move a little in the breeze to strengthen them. You can use small canes and tie them for a while for support if you have to a little later on.

12. #12 grandaddie77, Sep 28, 2009