My 1st ever grow - Rubbermaid Container

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by egn1007, Sep 10, 2009.

1. #1 egn1007, Sep 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 10, 2009
    Fist of all this website is the shit and I studied what everyone else on the indoor grow forums did for a good 5 months before even thinking about growing. So its all thanx to you people that I found my new hobby. hahaa

This is my first ever grow - tell me what you think. I am using ...

2 35 gallon Rubbermaid containers
    1 computer fan (12 volts , .38 amps @ 3000 rpm )
    1 a/c adapter (12 volts , .5 amp max , spliced to fit fan )
    1 plug in fan
    1 thermometer / hydrometer
    3 clip on utility lamps
    6 CFL bulbs ( 4 @ 26 watt 6500 k , 2 @ 23 watt 2300 k )
    lots of duct tape
    tin foil
    timer

and I might be missing some more things but that's basically it. Since its my first grow I used bag seed (not the greatest but will do) and if this happens to work I will trade up to attitude seeds later. I got the seeds to sprout roots by wrapping them up in a damp paper towel and forgot about them for three days and low and behold they germinated. When these pics were taken I just put them in miracle grow potting soil (.10 N, .05 K, .05 P). We'll see how it goes ...

So any advice? bring it on ...

Attached Files:

2. That's a good start with the lights (6?). Get them all going now.

Man you need a box with a door on the SIDE. If your just growing with cfls you need them as close as possible. It would be a bitch to get them in the right place from above.

Maybe cut the side out of the top box?

3. It looks really good. You've probably figured it out by now but these bins light up like a jack-o-lantern if you don't cover every part of the inside. It's probably less of an issue for you though since you have it hidden in a closet.

4. i used a rubbermaid in the past. do you have fresh intake/exhaust figured out?