Stealth Dresser (In Progress)

Discussion in 'Do It Yourself' started by MidwestPothead, Apr 1, 2010.

1. Hello to everyone out there in the GC community:wave:

I am currently working on a stealth dresser that will be a more "permanent" grow box for my girls in the future. I'm not really sure what all to say lol :D but I kinda have some ideas of what I want to do with the box already. The point of this thread is to not only gather information to help me build the box (Im not good with tools for anyone who has seen my other grow box). So Im sure I could use all the help I can get. But I also want to (hopefully) turn this into a guide for anyone else looking to make a stealth dresser in the future. Well I guess lets get this thing started! :smoking:

Started out with a dresser that I just bought today actually for $30 bucks SCORE! :metal:
    Its 50'' tall x 36'' Wide x 17.5 Deep....I was happy with the overall space once I measured wouldve like the extra 1/2 inch in depth but oh well:cool:

[​IMG]

The top of this dresser was already removable...weird but it works out for me

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I wish this were a better first update but the only thing I had time to do before work today was take off all the center brackets. Tomorrow hopefully I will get a chance to tear apart the back :D (Fuck some shit up lol) and take apart the shelves and screw the door faces on.

Peace out :wave:

2. Ok so about putting the doors on today....lol but I did get a lil something done.

[​IMG]

Ran into a bit of a snag today trying to put on the doors...turns out I was just a bit shy on space so I had to cut a few small square pieces (I learned that I am not very good with a hand saw today... lol good thing I wasnt :smoking:) So I had to put them in all the corners.
    [​IMG]

Took the back cross beams off as well as the center beam that ran down the center of them.... Left the top and bottom beams in as they will end up being the floor and ceiling.