Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Seizure from Bong hit

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by PackItAgain, Aug 26, 2009.

1. Hi I'm new to the forum. I've been smoking for 11 months now. Today I took a second pretty big bong hit. After smoking I don't like to swallow my spit so I got up real fast and spit into the trash. I felt very dizzy when I sat back down. And then I don't remember. I felt like I was in a dream and I felt that I was shaking, but I couldn't stop. My friend then shook me and asked me if I was ok and then I remember sitting up and saying what and I looked down and I was drooling. He said I was shaking and my eyes were above my head. I then got pretty scared and just lay downed until my high went away. Can someone tell me what happened? I'm still a bit freaked out...

2. You took a big rip with a low tolerance,
    What you described is not a seizure, you just got really high
    /thread

3. It is possible you had a mild seizure but whether is was because of the bud or not is debatable. Also you could have blacked out or feinted.

4. lol stick to bowls for now?

5. Sure the bud wasn't laced with nuffin?

6. you took a big hit with a low tolerance and it went straight to the dome lmao ull b fine you now know what it feels like to get really high really fast :hello:

7. Dude, chillax. You just smoked some decent Marijuana that's all.