Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How can I tell if bud is good

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by 420fun, Jul 30, 2013.

1. Hey guys
    So I'm new to smoking, last week I bought some bud from a friend, from research I've done I know it's indica, is there any way to tell the quality.(keep in mind this is the first pot I've smoked so i have nothing to compare to)
    Thanks guys

2. Look for how noticeable the crystal is on the bud, can you clearly see all the white crystals on the nug? That's pretty much what I look for first, then smell is kind of important but its hard to describe smells.

3. If it gets you stoned it's good :D

4. Until you start smoking more it'll be hard to determine if it's good or not. But generally speaking coloration and heavy trichome population on the bud. Smell also places a huge role in determining it's quality. Be it tangerine, grape, skunk, sour, lemon, or whatever it may be. Also, mids and shit will tend to look a bit more scraggly and have less of a vibrant color.

5. The best way to tell is to smoke it...smoke that shit.

6. ask your friend if he knows what strain it is then leafly that shit.

also the more dank it smells the better, and look for the clear crystals on the bud (trichomes). the more of those the better

7. #7 Tree Burner, Jul 30, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2013
    In high school, we would get blowed on shwag so just smoking it isn't really good enough since he has nothing to compare it to.

Can you post pictures? Basically what everyone else said.