"aeroponics" NFT system with scrog?

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by Hortila, Mar 28, 2012.

1. What up GC, I've been doing loads of research here for a few months and have been trying to figure out my method of grow. I'm set on a diy hydro system. After looking at rumpleforeskims stickies and grow I've been motivated to do a scrog grow. I was thinking of going dwc but realized it's gonna be $60/bucket as stated in his thread.

Now I've never grown and was always told that "aeroponics" NFT can be a lot for a first timer to taken on. After doing some reading here it doesn't seem all that bad.

Now on to my main question, has anybody done an "aeroponics" NFT scrog? And I mean a true scrog with the training of the branches under the screen. I notice most ppl put up screen or mesh with there NFT grow but use it only for support. I seen a video on here of a blue northern lights that got out of hand and toppled over on the poor guy. He was also growing violator kush and something else. That's when I thought of this idea.

So does anybody think it's possible and has anybody done it? The main reason I like scrog is the even canopy and the plants seem to flourish with a good bit of stress.

Thanks for reading!

2. just do a bubble ponic / scrog . so easy you will lok like an expert first time round .L.C

3. Thanks L.C. for reading, I was fully set in doing a dwc bubble bucket scrog after looking at rumpleforeskins grow but I'm thinking it will be pretty costly making 25 buckets. I'm really not all that concerned with the cash spent bc it's an investment, more worried about the space it will take up.

I've been approved for 30 plants and want to keep 5 mothers so 5 diff strains equaling 25 in flower perpetually. I've been messing around in CAD trying to design the best set up for a room measuring 8'-2" x 11'-11" and still giving the girls 1sqr foot to grow.