[FIRST GROW- HELP!] GHS Jack Herer and WOS Mazar PC Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by twopartsbrave, Nov 18, 2012.

1. #1 twopartsbrave, Nov 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2012
    Hi guys,

I've posted this on the Indoor grow but considering I'm new to growing... I thought it's better I move the post here.

----------

Hi all,
    I've decided to start growing and after figuring out the logistics, I finally did it!
    I need some stealth since I'm growing inside my unit so I decided to go with a PC grow for now and see where it goes from there.

So here's my setup:
    2 GHS Jack Herer (from Attitude, these guys are awesome!)
    1 WOS Mazar (also from Attitude, freebie)
    1 pc intake fan
    1 pc exhaust
    2 CFLs (125W each)
    Coco coir mixed with perlite
    CPU lined with reflective insulation

I decided not cramp them all in there so I separated one JH and left it outside relying on actual sunlight.
    I'm on Day 2 of sprout now, attaching some latest photos- I've seen a lot of photos in threads and I'm curious why my girls are so tall but with tiny leaves. I'm wondering perhaps this is genetics but perhaps I'm missing something here?

If all goes well, I could turn this into a grow journal... Prolly will since there's a chance I'll run into problems considering I'm still just getting started.
    Any advice is appreciated. Thanks guys! :wave:

EDIT: I was told the light was too far away (this was my suspicion too) I moved it closer now, I hope this will help.:)

Attached Files:

2. #2 twopartsbrave, Nov 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2012