Welcome to Grasscity Forums - Register now for FREE
Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Create an Account

Eating weed as anxiety remedy

• Please log in to reply

WeedRat

WeedRat

• Registered Upgraded
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I am a weed newbie. Hear me out.

Is weed good for anxiety, OCD, and PTSD symptoms?

Is it so good that I will get addicted? I just want something like Prozac but a bit more natural, so weed seemed like a better option. But, I don't want to like it so much that I get addicted.

How much should weed cost? I heard it's like $20 for an ounce.

I don't plan on smoking weed, I plan on integrating it orally by making weed butter.

What kind of weed should I get? Indica or Sativa?

Should I get medically licensed for weed in California?

DabLab

DabLab

Turbo Lab

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPipPip
  • 53 posts
Wow, lol
I'd say start small before you go with edibles..
$20 for a O? I wish lol
Sativa and Indica both serve different purposes
I really suggest you do more research, no one wants to spoon feed..

BLAZE JDM

BLAZE JDM

• Registered Upgraded
  • 244 posts
Edibles made me have my first green out. You don't sound like you would have much of a tolerence, so if I were you I'd start out by using small quantities in a pipe or vape and see how it effects you

WeedRat

WeedRat

• Registered Upgraded
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Why do I have to smoke it before I go for edibles? It's not like I'll eat my weed butter all at once.

BadKittySmiles

BadKittySmiles

Compassion Support BadKatsCannaPharm.com

• Bronze Member
  • 6,586 posts

Edited by BadKittySmiles, 15 January 2012 - 08:42 PM.

Skunkariffic

Skunkariffic

Ganja Monster