why is growing pot so much fun!?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Afrikaaner, Oct 5, 2011.

1. I don't think it's about getting something back from your effort, because I don't enjoy growing veggies as much. I think part of it has to do with the secrecy that has to be maintained. I always want to tell everyone and show them my grow and then shower them with glory nuggets, but I can't, so I end up kind of giddy about everything. Or is it the illegality? I don't know what it is entirely, but I sooo wish I could grow for a living...

2. And now I don't think it's the illegality because mushrooms weren't as fun to grow either... hmmmm

3. I'm on my second run with Vanilla Kush from Barney's Farms & for me it's the challenge of overcomming the many obstacles of putting out a first rate crop; the obvious benefits of a first rate crop; and the in your face attitude as a form of resistance to the stupitity of current laws & the overwhelming stupidity of the federal government.
    A cut & paste of someone else's poem:

Dammit im proud to grow my own bag of Weed
    Found me a Hoe to help plant my Seed
    I got bail money dont fuck with Me
    Cuz in the woods every stoners got a Eat

Oh, and by the way, I'm having a blast.
    Cheers

4. Cannabis growing is very satisfactory. It's a beautiful plant and has incredibly unique properties all of it's own. It's very fast growing, easy to start with a steep learning curve. I think so many people's lives have been changed just because of the way they feel after ingesting cannabis, it really is a great experience to create the environment and watch it grow before your eyes. Also, when growing this instead of many other plants, most people give lots of individual attention to each plant, trying to let it thrive.

And after a few months of hard work you get to harvest and enjoy the flower that you remember made you fall in love with growing in the first place.

5. #5 Afrikaaner, Oct 5, 2011