Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can Cannabis-infused coconut oil get you high through just topical application?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by MJMessiah47, Aug 24, 2011.

1. #1 MJMessiah47, Aug 24, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2011
    I'm new to this forum but not new to ganja whatsoever, in fact, me and MJ have had an intimate, spiritual relationship since the first time i inhaled it :hippie:
    I've been smoking everyday for about 3 years, my tolerance is pretty darn high. Recently i discovered the wonder of edibles and ever since I've been on a mission to perfect the best recipes/methods of cooking with cannabis or infusing it.
    So yea, if i decarb my bud (a half ounce of regs, but really good quality regs, like "arizona" but by no means "dank") in the oven (pyrex bowl covered with tinfoil) for about 30-60mins at 250 F then add it to a double boiler, then add a cup or so of coconut oil, cook for 2-3 hours, strain and let cool, will this produce a potent oil?
    Yea that was a long sentence i know :laughing:

Also the real reason why I started the thread: If i apply this oil, because i understand it also cools and becomes solid, to my skin, will that get me high?

Anyway thanks ahead of time, Paleo edibles and Badkittysmiles I've learned a lot from you guys!

2. i dont think aplying it to the skin will get you high, thc needs to get into your blood streem to get you high (hence the smoke going into your lungs, almost a direct path to the blood stream because of broncholi)