dwc vs aeroponic

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Panda85, Aug 21, 2011.

1. i have been debating aeroponic or dwc for a while now and just decided to build an aeroponic cloner and so far im liking the results and might take it to the next level and grow them completely out that way.

i have very little experience with these grow methods but have grown in soil for about 10 years so i have a very good understanding on how the plants work and what they need.

my questions are
    1 which method produces faster growth and more hearty buds?
    2 if grown fully with aeroponic does the root mass get as large as dwc?
    3 what should i consider growing them in so that the roots dont pile up and drown in the water where the pump is?

here are some pics of the setup i have atm
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. I prefer DWC for veg and flower....

the time difference would barely be noticeable between the aero and the DWC, there's also alot of factors

aero is awesome for cloning....

the problem with long term aero is you might end up clogging the sprayers or emmiters with roots and then you might end up with problems... some sprayers get easily clogged with nutrients as well... and a slight raise in temps could completely clog your system up... thats why the cloners are awesome... water only

but just kinda pic one... they work, or they would not sell them... and every system has its pros and cons... you just have to figure out what works for you....

3. that was also another concern is if the sprayers/pump would not like nutes... i think i will end up vegging as long as i can in the aerobucket then simply swap buckets and use dwc once the roots get longer.

thanks for the input =]

4. Yes, after a while you will get a buildup on the sprayers...
    Any flushing solution and water run through the system (without plants) usually cleans up any salt buildups....