Welcome to Grasscity Forums - Register now for FREE
Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Create an Account

Can Marijuana Cause Anemia?

• Please log in to reply

LovingTree

LovingTree

Don't like, +REP!

• Registered Upgraded
  • 1,826 posts
I have been smoking pot daily for about 7 months now. It's great- it stops my emotional swings, anxiety, worries, and depression.

However, I noticed that I have become a lot more slim (skinny) and I find myself still wanting to sleep or rest even after 12 hours of sleep....

According to symptoms, Anemia can give you fatigue and make you skinny. Is this correct? If so, Can Marijuana Cause Anemia?

getpotes

getpotes

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts
Marijuana always helps me fall asleep

LovingTree

LovingTree

Don't like, +REP!

• Registered Upgraded
  • 1,826 posts

Marijuana always helps me fall asleep

Thanks for relevantly answering my question. :rolleyes:

Braddock

Braddock

Professional Vapist;

• Registered Upgraded
  • 1,636 posts
No marijuana does not cause anemia.
You might want to start buying a different strain, being as how every strain is unique with its own medicinal purpose..
You might be looking for a more sativa-dominant rather than your current indica-dominant (or so I believe)

LionHat

LionHat

• Registered Upgraded
  • 112 posts
I don't think marijuana could cause anemia.
But if you think that you have it (two symptoms isn't very convincing) you should talk to a doctor.