PLEASE PLEASE Help!

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Airborneshark, Apr 23, 2011.

1. #1 Airborneshark, Apr 23, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2011
    Good Afternoon everyone, I am in need of some help, seriously. I am new to all of this. Brand new. I started growing to help out my family, my brother is away at college and my mom is struggling because of the economy (she is in sales). So I'd love to help her out. I only have about 10 seeds now,(more ordered though) one died and one is following the same path. Same signs as the one who died. So I need help to fix this. The plant is 2 going on 3 weeks old(ish), if you start time from breaking thru soil. Until about 3 days ago, this was a beautiful, healthy looking plant. Then it started getting yellow on the edges, and the leaves started curling up. I tried to find answers online, thought it sounded like Mg, so I bought some epsom salt, boiled 2tbs and added to 2 gallons and watered. That was yesterday. Today my leaves are a little droopy, from the extra water I guess, but the plant isn't doing better. I honestly can't afford play "trial and error" and lose the plants. I need some help from some seasoned growers. Right now I am using soil, 50/50 fox farm ocean & sunshine advance #4. I am running my water through a pura filter, and the ph (tested moments ago) of the water is about 6.5. I have used the fox farm big bloom, well diluted in a 2 gallon sprayer, and also diluted superthrive and flurolicious plus, but not every watering. I have 6 cfl "daylight" bulbs on them running 18/6 with 2 fans running on low 24/7. Both this plant and the one that died, seemed to be doing exceptionally well, then suddenly turned bad. Within a few days the first was withered to nothing. I need help.

Attached Files:

• 1.jpeg
      1.jpeg
      File size:
      415.1 KB
      Views:
    • 10.jpeg
      10.jpeg
      File size:
      508.2 KB
      Views:
    • 4.jpeg
      4.jpeg
      File size: