Didgeridoo

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by singlefin, Dec 24, 2010.

1. So i just started playing three weeks ago, and love it.I haven't got the circular breathing down, but it still sounds amazing.When you have taken a few bong hits to the head, the drone just resonates in your body.Then to top it all off all the vocals you can make, is as if your in the jungle(or outback).The funny thing is I have told some people that I work with, and have even brought it in to play.The first words out of their mouth is "Are you a pothead?"
    I think some of you should listen to it, google or what ever you use, and tell me can you relate that to a pothead?Do you like it?Anyone playing one, with advice.

2. people that say are you a pothead are probably just not taking either you or the instrument seriously but i looked it up just now, and you can make some pretty sick sounds, so if you're serious about it, fuckin' go for it.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqMgL5qmZ-k&feature=channel[/ame]

cooooooool

especially with the hang drum

3. Yea i love it!!!! I can't put it down!!!

4. Hang Drum may be my favorite instrument ever.

I wish it wasn't nearly impossible to get one.... They sound so beautiful.

5. so how is circular breathing executed exactly? :confused:

6. i own a didgeridoo i love it. i have a friend who is wicked good at it. he owns like two or three.

7. Circular Breathing takes years and years to master.
    As a sax player I know how difficult it can be.
    Only a select few can use it in music while keeping a steady stream of air and a magical sound.

8. ive been wanting to buy one for a while but havent had much luck finding anybody who can give me some feedback on which one to buy. i know there are traditional wood and i believe PVC ones...which one do you have? how much was it? did you buy it online or at a store? any input would be great?

thanks