DUST... the wonder grow

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by mari1A, Sep 24, 2010.

1. I was just wondering if anyone else has ever seen or heard of this; i swear by it now, and thought to make it public...

Im not very good with words (they never seem to explain things properly), but i'll give it a try.

About two years ago, i was visiting a friends house, and right next to his back kitchen door, growing out of the side of the step, was a beauty of a plant. Well, actually it looked like piece of shit, but i saw the end result; and it was a beaut...

So, the secret here, as the title hints, is infact, simple household dust... or any dry dusty dust actually. My theory behind it is simple, i reckon the mighty herb originally came from the Steppes of Russia, highly adapted to rough, windy, dry, just plain harsh conditions. All the extremes it could be assaulted by, it was, and this turned it into what it is today. THC glands evolved as a defence mechanism for the plant, to help retain moisture and leaf health, not sure how it jumped from that to getting people high, but yeah... So, if your plant is having a rough life, and makes it to flowering, it will be beast. Just like LST and trimming, building your plant stronger, making it into a thing of legend.

Ive found that the dust method works well no matter how well, or not, you look after your plants, or whether or not you already employ other strengthening techniques...