Welcome to Grasscity Forums - Register now for FREE
Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Create an Account

easiest and cheapest way to grow hydroponics

• Please log in to reply

LoSoSmokesBudd

LoSoSmokesBudd

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
alright hello fellow growers and pot smokers. im very very new to growing in general. and im very limited on money....and i need someone the basics of doin this. i know how to build it i just need to kno how to maintain it and buy the equipment at a low cost.... please help

thanks in advice

Pastivity

Pastivity

Hydro....Ponics

• Registered Upgraded
  • 1,871 posts
How limited are your funds if you don't mind me asking?
Sufficient lighting alone could run anywhere from 80$ and higher easy
I went the "budget" route because of limited funds and it ended up biting me in my @ss being that I was limited to an indoor grow because of location
A couple hundred $ later, my grow tent is more respectable and is showing promise
Could be a better idea to begin to gather the necessary equipment a little at a time until you are set

Edited by Pastivity, 20 September 2010 - 04:18 AM.

LoSoSmokesBudd

LoSoSmokesBudd

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
well for now i only have 100 bucks soo beside lightin that is 80 bucks and up. what about the other equipment and chemicals for the plant can grow heathy

Pastivity

Pastivity

Hydro....Ponics

• Registered Upgraded
  • 1,871 posts
I use a three part series of nutrients from General Hydroponics
It came free with my hydro kit so not sure on individual pricing but you need nutrients