Welcome to Grasscity Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Grasscity.com 420 Sale - 25% Discount

Searching For All Landrace & Old School Strains

• Please log in to reply

DarwinsBulldog

DarwinsBulldog

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
hey all! for the past half of this year i've been searching hard for Australian and other worldly Landrace and old school strains. (i know the aussie ones aren't technically landrace but you know what i mean haha).

bit about me: i'm a post grad evolutionary geneticist biologist who's wanting to become a full time cannabis breeder after i finish. i'm also looking to do a phd in mapping the genetic maps of landraces (phylogenetics/phylogeography) of cannabis one day when i've moved to europe. planning on moving to switzerland in 2012-13 with my best mate who also intends on working for/with me in breeding/growing. i'm wanting to work with landrace and old school lines to create my own IBLs and cross to form hybrids for my own strain creations, i'd also love to vend landrace strains i'm planning on collecting in my travels to countries in asia, africa europe as well as through friends and banks etc. anyway haha big plans, but doable in time! if you've any questions please feel free to ask me :D

purpose of my search is to collect up as many as i can and breed up large amounts of seed stock for the preservation of each line into the future. also for the purpose of my own breeding projects in the future but to always have a large pure seed stock for each line to share and make available to anyone who shares them with me.