How To Make a Homemade Electric Tattoo Gun-

Discussion in 'Tattoo, Piercings and Body Art' started by sCaKmY, Apr 4, 2005.

1. Hello guys, Im an art buff, always have been, always will be, but i discovered Tattoo's. I have some, and have done tons, Ive drawn designs for people, and done it myself. Now, before i get any lectures about how I shouldnt be giving this info out, Hear me out. Ive been doing Tattoo's for a 2 years now, since I was 16, and i DO own a professional Tattoo Gun. But this design works wonders, and costs nearly nothing to make, and its electric too!

*PLEASE DONT DO THIS IF YOU SUCK AT ART, REMEMBER, TATTOO's ARE PERMANENT AND IT WILL COST YOU MONEY TO GET IT PROFESSIONALLY RE-DONE*

What you will need-

A Toothbrush- Cheapo Oral-B ones work best
    A Ballpoint Pen
    An Electric Motor- Take one of out an old CD Player, the part that spins the CD works wonders
    Tape-Teflon tape is good to use, but cover it up with Electrical or another tape.
    Guitar String-The second skinniest string
    Pencil Eraser
    1 Inch CLEAN INK TUBE
    Adaptor-anyone that you can afford to loose(Nokia Cellphone chargers are great)

PENTEL R.S.V.P. PENS ARE RECCOMENDED!!!!

It helps to use parts that will work correctly together IE. parts from the same pen, the Ink tube and Ball-Point Metal Tip will work better and the project will go alot smoother.

Detailed Instructions

1. Get the toothbrush, CUT THE BRISTLES OFF!!!! and heat it up with a lighter where it transitions to the skinnier part, bend it so it makes a 7 shape. This is your "Frame" for the gun.

2. Get your Pen, The ballpoint pens that are a small piece of metal that sticks out work best, BIC Pens suck for this. Get a File, and carefully file it so the ball-point comes out. There should be a little hole that looks like you can get a needle through there.