PH and what it means for your plants

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by joe_fresh, Mar 17, 2010.

1. #1 joe_fresh, Mar 17, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2014
     PH and what it means for your Marijuana Plants
     ​
    Hey everyone :wave:

I consider myself a good grower, i have been growing for more than 10 years and in that time i have learned alot, some from experience and some from research and reading. But one thing I have always said and i stand by it A GOOD GROWER HAS LEARNED, A GREAT GROWER NEVER STOPS LEARNING. with that said i invite you guys to read this article i found on PH and how important it really is, not just ph in your nutrients but ph in your starting water and your growing medium all play a major role in your plants health and its ability to grow at faster rates.

I take no credit in this I am simply sharing information that I have read and feel its important for all growers to know.

One of the biggest misconceptions in hydroponics growing is that the pH in your nutrient reservoir is the single biggest thing having to do with pH that affects the outcome of your crops.
    Well, it's simply not true. It's actually the pH and alkalinity of three things:

1. YOUR WATER.
    2. GROWING MEDIUM.

3. NUTRIENTS.
    Unfortunately, this circle of big bud getting power isn't talked about, and it's responsible for more growers silently losing loads of buds and quality they weren't even aware of. Let me explain...we're going to have to get a little technical here, but not too much. So let's take a journey and uncover the really important points about pH so that we can leverage it to get you bigger yields.

<span style="color:rgb(0,86,110);">First Things First</span>​