Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking and Acid Reflux?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Mx2, Mar 11, 2010.

1. I've been smoking for 6 years now, and within the past 3 months I've been experiencing bad acid reflux and indigestion. It's gotten to the point where I burp many times a day and I end up burping up burning stomach contents 1-3 times a day :/ I know it's not the smoke but my bad diet of too many acidic foods and beverages causing this, but is smoking (marijuana and cigarettes) making this worse? If I were to quit smoking for a month or so would it help? I know that if I have bad acid reflux I don't feel like smoking but I'm not sure if it's actually effecting it (negatively or positively). I'm going to ask my doctor when I get my prescription refilled, but I was about to smoke then I thought about it so any answers would be appreciated!

2. for the sake of science why not take a month off and report your findings?

a lot of smokers ive met complain of reflux and indigestion.

3. #3 Mx2, Mar 11, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2010
    I don't think I'd quit smoking for a month for the sake of science.. for the sake of health maybe, if smoking actually is the problem.

EDIT: I'm going to smoke a small joint now, I've never really noticed if it makes it worse or better because once I'm high I don't think about it, but I will report back and let you know if it made it worse or not.

4. its will just be a bad diet eating the wrong things i am guessing, and a lot of them too with the munchies? haha