Best Strain for Indoor PC Stealth Grow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by dw_3231, Feb 11, 2010.

1. Hi,

I am starting a pc stealth grow next month (I have some outdoor experience but want to move indoors for a year round personal grow), using soil and CFL's.

I'd like to make this thread about the best indica or indica hybrid (auto-flowering or not) for a 1-2 plant grow with height restriction. The total height will be approx 22 inches, with the bulbs at the top horizontally taking up 2 inches and the planter with soil taking up maybe 6, a net of 14 inches.

The grow case will have an adjustable shelf (I'll be posting a grow journal once I have it all ready for comments), which at first will be used to put the plants close tot he lights, then when they are approx 6 inches tall, use the screen on top of the plants for Scrog. Alternatively, I could do a straight LST and save some space. I'll most likely try both ways with bag seed to get comfortable with the methods before buying seeds from a bank.

In any case, I would like to get opinions on which strains best meets the following guidelines:

1. Low vertical growth - 6 inches into a Scrog with room for 6 more inches of cola growth.

2. Stealth - as this is a stealth grow, skunks need not apply :D.

3. Yield

4. Ease of use with LST or Scrog methods - some strains are naturally more adaptable to these low height methods (so I have read).

I'll start by throwing out:

Northern Lights:
    Northern Lights Marijuana Strains

Big broad leaves and large buds, highly adapted for indoor growing, high yielding, 6-8 week flowering period.

I'd love to hear what others think!

2. Im also interested in different strains for my stealth grow. Can someone please add to this list?
    :D

3. #3 tweekjones, Jun 13, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 13, 2010