Welcome to Grasscity Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

What temperature do you bake brownies at?

• Please log in to reply

Uhhboo

Uhhboo

• Registered Upgraded
  • 123 posts
My brownie mix ( World Classics Chocolate Truffle Gourmet Brownie Mix ) calls for 350*F. Would it kill the thc in my brownies if I baked it for the recommended time which calls for
25-30 minutes? This is my first time making brownies and with cannabutter. I've heard other
recipes that tell you to lower the temperature down to 25*F left than the box calls, but you guys tell me please because this is my first time.

What color should the cannabutter be?? this is the color of mines.

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0960.JPG

Edited by Uhhboo, 10 January 2010 - 05:48 PM.

TheReturn

TheReturn

• Registered Upgraded
  • 181 posts
350 is usually what they are baked at but at this point it really not about having the thc bond since that already happened with making the butter, its more about just making the brownies so you can eat them in a good form (unless you want to eat the batter. damn cookie dough would be good like that) but if you feel you don't like that 340 or 345 would never hurt they would just be sunken in a bit.

Uhhboo

Uhhboo

• Registered Upgraded
  • 123 posts