600 watt hps vs 90 watt led UFO please help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Ilikesmokinmine, Jan 8, 2010.

1. Hey I am a real newbie so if my question is one that has been asked alot of times feel free to point me in the right direction

but I am planning to stArt growing in a 4 x 4 x 7 grow tent right now I am looking for which type of light I should use.. I wanted to use a 600 watt hps light for my 5 girls but the. I started to read about 90 watt led UFO lights.. Or the led lights better if I am worried about heat and my electric bill going up....

2. i'd go for the 600 watt. if you're worried about heat or electricity i'd go for cfl's. i don't think the ufo's are worth the price.

3. There is nothing you are going to find that is more efficient & will give you the best yields than that 600 watt HPS

CFL's do not have the penetration are hard to keep cool and are best served on a table top in a lamp.

Rumple has proven that the ufo l.e.d.'s don't compare to HPS.

So the question is are you going to half ass it or do it up?

go with the hps...................

4. #4 clos3tgrow3r, Mar 14, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2010
    VERY classy ad Grow King;) your story about the experienced grower REALY convinced me:laughing::laughing::laughing:, hell I think I am going to call Brian right now! WTF man, really???

A legitimate company wouldn't post ads on a forum without considering its rules first "3. You further agree not to post any Material for any business or commercial purpose."

I do not trust you or your "company" sir.

5. Go with the 600W HPS don't waste your time or money with a LED imo, GL :D

6. Go with the 90 watt led and you can grow 5 DANK PLANTS led are much better for the plant check out htg supply they explain everything

go with the leds

7. #7 LBH, Mar 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2010
    Word

Avoid the hype