Welcome to Grasscity Forums - Register now for FREE
Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute.
Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Create an Account

Cannabutter: Trim/Water Ratio Question

• Please log in to reply

i win again

i win again

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
Hello,
I am new to cooking with Herb and I was wondering the ratio of Water:Trim I should use for a tasty batch of Cannabutter, when using the crock-pot method? I have done a lot of the double boiler method and I like the effect, but I feel as if the slow-cooker would be better fitting for my needs. Thanks a lot for your input!:D

countzer0

countzer0

• Registered Upgraded
  • 669 posts
The amount of water doesn't matter as it will be separated later.
Use enough to float the material. You don't want it to touch the bottom. I would day 2-3 cups minimum depending...

i win again

i win again

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
Thank you very much for the info! I'll let you know how the butter comes out.

i win again

i win again

• Registered Upgraded
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
Hey guys, so its hour 17 and I was just posting a progress report:

1 lbs European Butter
2 oz Trim (Mid)
6 cup H20

Temp: 192F

Last night I had a watery, green batch of pretty and this morning I came downstairs to a dark green, bubbling stew. I was just wondering if its usual to have bubbles breaking through the mixture. I know that this is a usual occurrence in regular slow-cooking but I have heard that the bubbles are a sign of the mixture being too hot. I have a lower setting on the crock-pot but I usually reserve that for keeping food warm rather than cooking. Any comments? Thanks! :D