Durban Poison, 1000W HPS 2 weeks into flowering

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by prodigyru, Nov 8, 2009.

1. Sup GS!

I tried growing outdoors this year, but did not succeed. For some reason the buds came out airy and not very potent. Not sure why, could be genetics or stress or... who knows what?!

Anyhow, I have these 2 Durban Poison plants under 1000W HPS light. It is my first time growing indoors and i wanted to get an opinion on how they look so far.

Grow details:

10 Gallon pots filled with Fox Farm - Ocean Forest soil, mixed with about 30% perlite. The plants are 4' tall.

Since it is a 100% sativa, I used LST and FIM technics to make them bushy.

Growing temps are 60 (night) - 78 degrees F.

Feeding with Fox Farm - Big Bloom once a week and molasses once every 2 weeks.

PH level is 6.8 - 7.2

Attached Files:

2. hey dude they really are pure sativa lol, looking good but u got quite some time untill harvest expect u know sativa go much longer, but its worth the wait

GL dude

3. nice r they just sitting in your garage???unless your somewhere wheres its legal ... thats stupid .... but nonetheless they are looking beautiful ! GL

4. Thanks, you are correct, they are sitting in my garage... It's legal to grow 2 plants out here. I am growing just enough to get me through winter :)

In the spring, I am to try growing outdoors again. Only this time I am going to use a different approach: dig 3x3x3' holes, fill em with a quality potting soil. Feed properly, watch PH levels etc... And MOST IMPORTANTLY buy the seeds from a reputable seed bank with good genetics.

Last time i bought "Outdoor variety pack" from Marijuana Seeds (cannabis Seeds) High Quality Low Prices (if you google "marijuana seeds", they come out first). It did not come out right for some reason... Lesson learned, few hundred dollars later I came to conclusion that genetics is everything.

5. #5 jrdrew, Nov 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2009
    Prodigru,