Acetylation of THC?

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by spaceman46&2, Aug 4, 2009.

1. Can anyone vouch for whether or not this process actually works?

How to extract and convert your weed's thc into one stronger than nature's. : Marijuana

2. So none of the seasoned tokers know anything about this?

3. to me, it sounds like a complicated way of making hash oil.

I don't know anything about THC-acetate though, hopefully someone else can chime in.

4. #4 Retaardvark, Aug 5, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 5, 2009
    THC Acetate. I'm no scientist, but this sounds like horseshit. How does ever-so-slightly changing(not sure if that even happens)the chemical structure make the THC "Many times more powerful?"

Sounds odd to me. But I'd love to be proven wrong by a more scientifically-inclined fella'.

Edit-I'm almost positive it's bullshit. I have never seen something that claims that by adding a few ingredients, it can convert both CBN and CBD back into THC.

Besides, why not make BHO? It's proven to be safe, potent, and easy. Just don't do it near an ignition source and it works perfectly.

5. Make sure you don't accidentally make meth... That is fuckin complicated... It is however possible for a slight chemical change to make thc more potent such as the livers conversion of delta nine thc to the hydroxy thc which is said to be four to five times more potent... Whether thc is convertable to acetate, whether it is more potent, whether it is nontoxic, and whether this process will create it i cannot answer

6. Sounds something like what Budderking did. Not much but there was a thread on icm detailing the process. Theres much more to it. I dont have the chemistry knowledge so I can't really comment. I can say that you're going to need some good glassware (lab) to do it.

7. Why mess w/ nature?

8. Does anybody have more information on this, a link? Scoured the Google machine. I mean personally, I'd rather just make BHO, just curious.