Bong or Steamroller?

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by jplax, Jul 13, 2009.

1. Prefrences? :)

2. Steam if I can't afford a good bong. I loved my steam, but i had to get rid of some glass, someday i will replace her.

3. Well I heard from a friend that a steamroller is supposed to be very hard on the lungs.
    I've never tried it before but iv had 1 experience with a bong and it was very good.
    So Ive gotta say a bong but I dont really know about Steamroller if you can take all the coughing then a Steamroller can get you really high.
    So it depends what your into I guess. It would be easier to make a homemade steamroller than a bong aswell

4. #4 blazedd, Jul 13, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2009
    big steam rollers are nice. and bongs are good, but at higher prices. a 50$ bong vs a 50$ steamroller.. obvious the steamroller would be a better buy.

steam rollers have nice huge unfiltered, thick smoke that fuck you up hard
    bongs are filtered huge amount of smoke, much smoother, but might take just a little bit longer to hit you than a steamroller.. prob like 10 seconds?

gotta try both really. preference and money
    i would say just get both..

hehe i like shorty's suggestion too

5. My friends roor diffused downstem broke the other night so we just used his beaker bottom as a steamroller. Moral of the story use your bong without water if you want a steamroller lol. Get a BONG!

6. steamer, i dont like dealing with water cuz i usually smoke outside and they rip as fat as a bong, or at least mt 6" glass one does. some ppl cant handle it tho b/c it is pretty harsh but i can handle it fine cuz i know the harsher it is the higher u get. if a GonG bong and a steamroller were both sitting in front of me with a bowl packed id grab the bong tho.

7. Steam rollers get you higher then a bong without a doubt. Its just a fat unfiltered rush of smoke.